cascardo/kernel/slides/.git
11 years agoFirst USB sketch. master
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 11:45:47 +0000 (07:45 -0400)]
First USB sketch.

11 years agoPCI Bus.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 10:36:33 +0000 (06:36 -0400)]
PCI Bus.

11 years agoExplain recent advancements better.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:54:49 +0000 (05:54 -0400)]
Explain recent advancements better.

11 years agoRX and NAPI.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:51:00 +0000 (05:51 -0400)]
RX and NAPI.

11 years agoTell about xmit context.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:24:25 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Tell about xmit context.

11 years agoLast bits about TX: timeout.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:14:38 +0000 (05:14 -0400)]
Last bits about TX: timeout.

11 years agoSome operations and some info about TX.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:12:05 +0000 (05:12 -0400)]
Some operations and some info about TX.

11 years agoMinor changes.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 06:23:25 +0000 (02:23 -0400)]
Minor changes.

11 years agoSocket buffers and other network related information.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 05:21:31 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
Socket buffers and other network related information.

11 years agoPCI driver.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:06:49 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
PCI driver.

11 years agoDrivers and their relation to buses.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:41:02 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
Drivers and their relation to buses.

11 years agoFixes, PM and bus.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:37:34 +0000 (08:37 -0400)]
Fixes, PM and bus.

11 years agoClasses and devices API.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 12:22:27 +0000 (08:22 -0400)]
Classes and devices API.

11 years agoDevice Driver Model.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:45:01 +0000 (07:45 -0400)]
Device Driver Model.

11 years agoHow to do I/O.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 10:05:48 +0000 (06:05 -0400)]
How to do I/O.

11 years agoInterrupt handling.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:33:27 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
Interrupt handling.

11 years agoGFP and Page.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 20:26:11 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
GFP and Page.

11 years agoSome information about vmalloc.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 20:25:59 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
Some information about vmalloc.

11 years agoMemory, flags and kmemcache.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 12:46:22 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
Memory, flags and kmemcache.

11 years agoMemory Sketch.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 12:32:55 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Memory Sketch.

11 years agoWork queues, tasklets, completions and wait queues.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 12:32:31 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Work queues, tasklets, completions and wait queues.

11 years agoTimers.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 12:32:08 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Timers.

11 years agoSome fixes.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 12:31:31 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
Some fixes.

11 years agoJiffies, scheduling and busy waiting.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 12:25:52 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
Jiffies, scheduling and busy waiting.

11 years agoAdded RCU.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 11:38:33 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
Added RCU.

11 years agoAdded atomic and per-cpu.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 11:23:05 +0000 (07:23 -0400)]
Added atomic and per-cpu.

11 years agoSome "build" fixes in char device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 10:24:56 +0000 (06:24 -0400)]
Some "build" fixes in char device.

11 years agorbtree and other types.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 10:24:35 +0000 (06:24 -0400)]
rbtree and other types.

11 years agoFixes in introduction.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 10:24:13 +0000 (06:24 -0400)]
Fixes in introduction.

11 years agoFixes in hello world!
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 10:23:57 +0000 (06:23 -0400)]
Fixes in hello world!

11 years agoAbout hardware interrupts.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 10:23:27 +0000 (06:23 -0400)]
About hardware interrupts.

11 years agoProcess and concurrency started.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 12:05:19 +0000 (08:05 -0400)]
Process and concurrency started.

11 years agoSome confirmations and information about ctags and cscope.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 17 May 2010 04:31:28 +0000 (01:31 -0300)]
Some confirmations and information about ctags and cscope.

11 years agoThe proc filesystem.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:18:32 +0000 (20:18 -0300)]
The proc filesystem.

Still needs to talk about seq_file.

11 years agoDebugging with printk explained.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:49:53 +0000 (16:49 -0300)]
Debugging with printk explained.

11 years agoPolish char device chapter a little.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:20:37 +0000 (16:20 -0300)]
Polish char device chapter a little.

11 years agoAdded some more stuff from last LDD course.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:07:47 +0000 (16:07 -0300)]
Added some more stuff from last LDD course.

11 years agoMention that linux/slab.h should be included to get kmalloc/kfree.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:01:57 +0000 (16:01 -0300)]
Mention that linux/slab.h should be included to get kmalloc/kfree.

11 years agoImported more from last LDD course.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:56:51 +0000 (15:56 -0300)]
Imported more from last LDD course.

11 years agoImported some slides from last LDD course.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:52:52 +0000 (15:52 -0300)]
Imported some slides from last LDD course.

11 years agoMissing types TODO.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:40:18 +0000 (14:40 -0300)]
Missing types TODO.

11 years agoSort out machines' endianness.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:40:04 +0000 (14:40 -0300)]
Sort out machines' endianness.

11 years agoAdded bitmaps.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:36:01 +0000 (14:36 -0300)]
Added bitmaps.

11 years agoAdded header where list is found.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:35:48 +0000 (14:35 -0300)]
Added header where list is found.

11 years agoBasic types, endianness and lists.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:20:48 +0000 (14:20 -0300)]
Basic types, endianness and lists.

11 years agoConversion macros and krefs.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:50:52 +0000 (13:50 -0300)]
Conversion macros and krefs.

11 years agoAdded kmalloc/kfree to Hello World.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:04:40 +0000 (13:04 -0300)]
Added kmalloc/kfree to Hello World.

11 years agoHello World module.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:03:49 +0000 (13:03 -0300)]
Hello World module.

Found many problems with the doc tools.

11 years agoRemaining of introduction chapter.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:12:43 +0000 (11:12 -0300)]
Remaining of introduction chapter.

11 years agoLinux history, development model and tools.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 13:22:41 +0000 (10:22 -0300)]
Linux history, development model and tools.

11 years agoOperating systems, GNU and free software.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 16 May 2010 12:37:04 +0000 (09:37 -0300)]
Operating systems, GNU and free software.

11 years agoStarted revision with hardware topics.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:33:41 +0000 (18:33 -0300)]
Started revision with hardware topics.

11 years agoRenamed summary directory so it will come before revision.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:33:22 +0000 (18:33 -0300)]
Renamed summary directory so it will come before revision.

11 years agoPlan the days for the classes.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:20:37 +0000 (18:20 -0300)]
Plan the days for the classes.

11 years agoSummary review for new course.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:13:05 +0000 (18:13 -0300)]
Summary review for new course.

11 years agoMarkdown conversion from last LDD course summary.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 15 May 2010 20:56:20 +0000 (17:56 -0300)]
Markdown conversion from last LDD course summary.

This should be updated to this specific course.